Tactical Pistol Course 10.07.18

Great "hands on" experience that reinforces firearm safety and tactical awareness. Kevin and the team were great. It was a fun day with other fellow firearm enthusiasts. There were also less experienced individuals like myself who learned a lot from the day on the range with Kevin and his Instructional team.

I really enjoyed the course and it was a great reminder of what we need to be aware of as CCW holders and firearm carriers in general. Safety was enforced and I really enjoyed the movement exercises we went through. It made you think and constantly move. There were some real life scenarios that got your adrenaline pumping and the instructional team gave some great directive on tactical awareness and how to handle certain situations out in the real world.

I enjoyed the course and would recommend it to anyone who is interested in learning more about firearms and how to handle "active shooter" situations and much more!

Thanks Application Tactical - looking forward to attending another training course with you!

B. Pitt

CCW Permit Certification 08.27.18

Took this course as part of my CCW Permit process and glad I did. It was so much better than I was expecting. The small class and somewhat informal environment keeps things unintimidating and very engaging. Everything you need to know for your CCW permit is covered in depth and more. Kevin clearly has a great command of the tactical applications involved in using and responsibly owning a firearm. His military and law enforcement background make him and ideal instructor. I can’t wait to take the more advanced tactical training courses next! I would certainly recommend this course to anyone seeking additional instruction in the tactical use of their firearm or obtaining their CCW. This is such a more personal and intimate class that you can't help but walk away with a ton more knowledge and confidence. Thanks Kevin!

B. Greenbaum

CCW Permit Certification 08.27.18

I would recommend this course to anybody interested in learning the responsibilities and laws regarding CCW. Kevin is a great instructor willing to help answer and clarify any questions you have. He is very detailed and truly cares that you learn and are a safe firearm owner and CCW carrier. I like the real world examples, the videos to reinforce the information being taught, the intimate learning environment as well as the emphasis on safety. The testing at the range was convenient and Kevin prepares you to be ready and comfortable with your firearm. I liked how the laws/penal codes were shared/taught and emphasized. Kevin really emphasizes that this is a privilege and how to be responsible, safe, compliant, and when you can actually take action if needed. I look forward to continuing firearms training with Application Tactical and am looking to attend their Tactical Training Course, Thanks for all your instruction and guidance Application Tactical!

B. Pitt

CCW Permit Certification 07.16.18

Upon my second renewal for my CCW I decided to engage Application Tactical for the renewal and training, partly because they were local and close to where I live, turned out to be an excellent choice as Kevin's style of training is very engaging and exciting, real world scenario exercises and common sense were a huge part of the training and was all very informative and appreciated, to be very open and bold this is a NO BS place to go for the renewal and my guess is the same will apply for the original process for firs time CCW applicants, the live fire training which I completed last night was also straight up and Kevin just gets down to business and gets the job done.

Highly recommend Application Tactical 

B. Feuer

CCW Permit Certification 06.28.18

This course is so much more than just a requirement for a CCW in OC. I feel so much more prepared and confident in the use of my weapons now than I did before taking Kevin’s course. From basic gun safety, to tactics, to legal responsibilities to preparation and situational awareness when using a weapon, this course covers it all in a user friendly and entertaining way. I can’t wait to take the tactical training course next! Kevin is so knowledgeable and engaging, I would recommend this course to any current handgun owner, or anyone contemplating purchase of a weapon. Thanks Kevin and I know I will engaging you in the future!!!

A. Beyer

CCW Permit Certification 05.14.18

There are a few choices for the required training to obtain your CCW for Orange County. Therefore, making the decision can be difficult. Calling different providers, looking at their reviews, made choosing Application Tactical with Kevin Robinson the right choice.  I chose to attend an evening class during the week due to my work schedule. You will not find this with other providers.

Kevin begins with having students express their concerns and backgrounds for wanting to obtain a CCW. Then it is followed up by Kevin explaining his background. As a current member of the USMC, his experience with multiple tours in the Middle East is invaluable. Additionally, Kevin has experience in Law Enforcement.

From Kevin’s personal experience, professionalism and dedication to the student you will not find a better instructor or class.  The course materials, videos and scenarios the student take part in are invaluable. The insight into legalities/responsibilities that go with a CCW license are covered in depth. 

Another benefit that Kevin offers is the ability to further train with him by taking a Tactical Pistol class.  I look forward to this as my schedule permits. Also, Kevin can provide help with gear choice and purchase.  Kevin, thank you for exceeding my expectation, answering all questions before, during and after the class. Most importantly Thank you for your service to our country!

John R.

CCW Permit Certification 05.09.18

A trusted friend of mine recommended Application Tactical above all courses he has taken. I see why. Kevin was on point and went above my expectations. His course offers valuable information that lifts your own confidence level outside the classroom. Kevin went beyond text book compliance and incorporated real life scenarios. I genuinely feel more confident protecting my family after this course. Sign up, you won’t be disappointed or leave with questions swirling in your head.

Bryce S.

CCW Permit Certification 02.25.18 Tactical Pistol Course 04.22.18

I am a CCW holder in Orange County, Utah, Nevada and Arizona and have carried for over 4 years.  I have completed CCW courses in all 4 states. I recently needed to complete my renewal for California and chose Application Tactical.  I found Kevin’s course to be one of the best I have taken.

Kevin was professional, knowledgeable and thorough in his training.  His experience and knowledge really came through as I learned new things and became a more responsible carrier of a concealed weapon.  I enjoyed Kevin’s class so much I also took a tactical weapons course from him as well. This course put you in real life scenarios, pressure situations and was truly challenging, exactly what I was looking for.

Again, I was not disappointed, Kevin was prepared, and his tactical experience really put things into perspective.  I gained several new techniques and a great perspective of real life situations from this course and Kevin.

I would recommend him for anyone that has or is thinking about getting a CCW Permit.

Brent W.

CCW Permit Certification 04.22.18

I am Russ Mckissick. I took the shockingly graphic CCW class from the amazing USMC SSGT Kevin Robinson, 5 Iraq combat tours.  I gained a deep sense of the reality of being shot by police if I do not follow police instructions.  Shocking was the graphic death content conveyed with SSGT Robinson’s personal accounts of actual killings in combat of friends and others. Extreme firearm caution is required, and the course hammered home this point.  I RECOMMEND APPLICATION TACTICAL above others I have talked to.  They are superior with the deep impact, I felt I could die, and need to use EXTREME caution.  SSGT Robinson was very sensitive to each participants expressions, making sure each had understood the police procedures, laser beam focused.  I AM VERY HAPPY WITH THE TRAINING. It left me wondering how to reduce my risk (I was robbed) knowing I could confront with a gun.  SSGT mentioned practice and there is a tactical shooting class to practice outdoors in dust and wind confronted with swinging targets.  BEST CLASSES IN SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA.  I am hooked.  YOUR LIFE IS ON THE LINE.

R. Mckissick

CCW Permit Certification 03.18.18

I believe that reviews have their merit and value when shared without filter; and come from actual persons who experienced a service or product (i.e. not used as an artificial marketing tool). I also believe that most people provide a review when a product or service is exceptionally good or bad. That being said I offer my recent experiences with Application Tactical.

I found Application Tactical on the OCSD approved training website. I selected them due to the proximity of my home. There were no single source comparative reviews for the listed OCSD approved training providers that I was able to find. I figured the closest one was a good place to start.

The pricing for the course is fair and a little less than the average course fees when compared to the other training services listed on the OCSD approved training list. I received a response to my initial email inquiry with a few hours. This was my first experience with Kevin. His email response was courteous, quick and directly answered all of my questions. So far so good.

I followed up with a call later in the afternoon and spoke with Kevin. In our phone conversation, Kevin was just as courteous and respectful as he came across in the email. Most businesses and services will treat you with kindness and respect initially as this is just good business. I can attest that now after completing the course with Application Tactical (and obtaining my CCW), that the respect, excellent communication and availability of Kevin are not good business tactics but rather character traits as far as I can tell.

When I showed up for my Saturday training class, there were only a few of us (which is my preference). This small class created an environment where there was plenty of time for questions and dialog. No one was made to feel small by my observation; or that there were any foolish questions. So many topics were covered that I had not considered… legal, insurance, best practices scenarios…etc. The course content was polished, clear and the documentation was excellent. I came away from this course with a monumentally better understanding of the law and educated on how to prepare for being a CCW permit holder.

Once the course was completed and the paperwork submitted, Kevin was diligent to communicate with me about next steps and follow up questions. At no point did I experience the feeling that now that the course is completed his support was completed. He continued to proactively contact me to make sure that I was on point and comfortable with my new responsibility as a CCW holder. Kevin is knowledgeable about most of the current state laws and permit application process. He has most of the current documentation for out of state laws and the knowledge regarding the application process for out of state CCW (Reciprocity).

I can offer my endorsement for Application Tactical (specifically Kevin as an instructor) to anyone who is reading this review. If you show up ready to learn and listen, I would fully expect you to come away with the same conclusion that I did.

Matthew R.

CCW Permit Certification 04.04.18

Great class! Kevin is super knowledgeable and insightful. My favorite part was watching videos scenarios. Kevin had a rare ability to bring you into the scene as a CCW holder and quickly assess the situation and notice small details which will make you a more responsible and safe carrier.
I walked away much more aware and prepared to make correct decisions. 
Super satisfied and happy I found Application Tactical

P. Dohrman

CCW Permit Certification 01.14.18

I took Kevin's class in order to acquire my CCW. I signed up with Application Tactical online, very easy process. I was very impressed with Kevin's professionalism and field of knowledge regarding CCW and would recommend his classes to anyone who's considering any type of gun knowledge, gun safety or permit requirements.  I am looking forward to his next level of class soon as his classes are not only informative, but enjoyable to attend.

Diane R.

CCW Permit Certification 03.17.18

My experience with the CCW training was great . I learned a lot of safety rules that are necessary to learn. The video clips are eye opening and made me understand how important it is to follow the rules. The course is organized in a way that is fun, educational and covers the rules that can save our lives. I enjoyed the course from the beginning to the end. The post shooting section was my highlight of the training. I will definitely take more courses and the renewal training with the same instructor Mr Robinson.

M. Salehi

CCW Permit Certification 01.13.17

Application Tactical with Kevin Robinson was a phenomenal course. The course was very professionally taught. The material is very useful for both those who have been through prior training and those new to the topic. The learning material (both on paper and hands on) helped me truly understand all aspects of firearms and firearm safety. I definitely recommend Kevin and Application Tactical to anyone looking to obtain a CCW and for those who are just looking to become more knowledgeable on the topic. 
 

Armin A.

CCW Permit Certification 03.13.17

As a first time gun owner I was happy to take this class with Kevin. We had a mixture of seasoned gun owners and myself. I benefited from their advanced questions and thankfully both they and Kevin our Instructor were patient with some of my more newbie questions. As expected from a seasoned Veteran, Kevin was extremely knowledgeable and was able to answer all our questions thoroughly. 
What stuck out to me the most is, not only his vast knowledge and love for what he does, but his respect for the laws. I left the class with the confidence and understanding I’ll need if I find myself in a real life situation. 
He offers a tactical training course that I’m for sure taking!! 10/10 would recommend this course with Kevin.

Mark S.